The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Don McCollum, acting chair, on Thursday, October 2, 2008 at 7:30 pm. Members present were Norm Greeb, Don McCollum, Jim Koepke, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent Chairman George Monis and Bob Guenther.

The minutes of the September 4, 2008 meeting were read. Motion by Birkel, seconded by Koepke to accept the minutes as read. All in favor, motion carried.

Town Chairman Schoenike Report – the two letters of intents for Bernice Smithyman were denied at the September Town Board meeting. The Roosevelt Road project is 30% complete.

Building Inspectors Report – 1 new home with attached garage and 4 miscellaneous permits.

Randy Rolefson was called forward to present with a certified survey map of property on N2080 S. Resthaven Road. Discussion followed. Motion by Koepke, seconded by Birkel to accept and approve the certified survey map. Vote -4 for, 1 opposed; motion carried. Further discussion on driveway spacing and the field access road. Recommended Randy get on the Town Board agenda.

Greeb motioned and Koepke seconded to adjourn at 8:00 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak