The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday, February 7, 2008 at 7:30 pm. Members present were Norm Greeb, Jim Koepke, George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, Bob Guenther and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent Don McCollum.

The minutes of January 3, 2008 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Town Chairman Report –Ken Herro's proposal for self storage buildings on the SE corner of Hwy 67 and O went in front of the County and was denied.

Building Inspectors Report – 1 miscellaneous permit.

Donald Miller and Don Daniels, acting agent for Barb Daniels, were called forward to present with a letter of intent for a land split at W2792 CTH MM which is property they received thru the Elmer Miller trust. Dodge County is stating it was an illegal land split and needs to be approved by the planning commission and town. All proper paperwork has been filed. Discussion followed. Birkel motioned and Jaeger seconded to sign the letter of intent. All in favor, motion carried.

Jeff Tate was called forwarded to present with a letter of intent to split 2 acres at W1465 CTH MM. The land is class 2 soil and is not presently being farmed. Discussion followed. Greeb motioned and Koepke seconded to sign the letter of intent. Vote – 5 for, 1 opposed. Motion carried.

Birkel motioned and Koepke seconded to adjourn at 8:03 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, March 6, 2008 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak