The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman George Monis on Thursday May 3, 2007 at 7:35 pm. Members present were Don McCollum, George Monis, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent Norm Greeb, James Koepke, and Bob Guenther.

The minutes of April 5, 2007 Planning Commission meeting were read and stand approved.

Monis said there will be a public hearing held by Dodge County regarding rezoning land owned by Peter Graetz on Hoover Road and Hwy O.

Town Chairman Schoenike Report – State officials will be at the Town meeting on May 10th to discuss the Davy Creek situation. We are operating under the new land division ordnance. Copies are available for a fee, and can be acquired by contacting the clerk/treasurer. LDO is also on the Town's website and available to download. The soil map still needs to be included and an appropriate copy is being obtained from the County.

Building inspectors report – 4 miscellaneous permits.

Walter Wendorf was called forward to present regarding a land split on N1516 County Hwy EE. The proper fee was not paid at the time of submittal, according to new LDO. Motion by Birkel to lay it over until next month's meeting. Seconded by Jaeger. All in favor, motion carried.

Birkel motioned and Jaeger seconded to adjourn at 7:55 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, June 7, 2007 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak