The Town of Ashippun Planning Commission was called to order by Bob Guenther, acting chair, on Thursday, June 5, 2008 at 7:35 pm. Members present were Norm Greeb, Don McCollum, Jim Koepke, Clara Birkel, Sheryl Jaeger, Bob Guenther and Secretary Heidi Tunak. Absent Chairman George Monis.

The minutes of the May 1, 2008 Planning Commission meeting were read. Motion to accept minutes as read by McCollum, seconded by Koepke. All in favor, motion carried.

Town Chairman Schoenike Report – Detour signs have been posted for the Hwy O reconstruction which will be starting soon. Hwy P has been completed.

Building Inspectors Report – 22 inspections made.

Bernice Smithyman was called forward to present with two letters of intents for land splits on Resthaven and Harding Roads. Suggestions were given on the land splits. She was advised to make the split straight down to align with other parcels and then have the land resurveyed. Discussion followed. Motion was made by Koepke to table this to next months, seconded by Birkel. All in favor, motion carried.

Birkel motioned and Koepke seconded to adjourn at 8:13 pm. Next Town of Ashippun Planning Commission meeting is on Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 7:30 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Heidi Tunak